I read this quote by author Rita Mae Brown earlier.

    “Trust your instincts. And never hope more than you work.” 

I like this. The goals which I had for my writing and my life have changed between January and now. That makes sense. It has almost been a full 12 months since I made the goals. I’m a different person with different thoughts and feelings now. Some of my thoughts are still the same. I want to make an impact with my writing. I want to encourage people, entertain them, uplift them. Words that tear people down are not a part of my vocabulary.

But, how to do that? That is the part which has changed. I’m putting a lot of thought into this question. Every writer has their own way of doing things, has their own things they like to write. Some of them have been published while others have not been. What I need to do is trust my own instincts, do the kinds of writing that will fulfill my goals. By doing it this way, I will find my own voice faster and reach more people than if I were to try and follow a trend.

Have a great day!

