Yesterday, the calendar switched over, and it is now officially autumn. During the past few days, I had started to see some color change, but the temperatures in my little corner of the world had remained warm, as they tend to do in the southeastern United States in September. Finally, though, there has been some cooling in the air, especially in the early morning, which is when I walk.  When I walked out the door this morning, a whiff of cool breeze blew past me, and I was reminded again of the cycle of time where one season flows into another with the resultant weather changes.

This year has been such a different year for me. I’ve finally come into my own about who I am and what I’m meant to do. I’m a daughter of God, my Lord and Savior, the one who made me to love others in His name. My value is not in what others think of me, but only in what He thinks of me. I’m also meant to use my writing to encourage others, to help them know that their wounds and their brokenness are not meant to keep them from God. God loves all of us, even those of us who are wounded and broken. As it says in John 3:16, “For God so loved the world, that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish, but have eternal life.” It doesn’t say whoever believes in him who has money or whose lives are perfect. It says because he loved the world so much, he gave his only Son. That kind of love was inconceivable to me for a long time, but I know it is in my heart now, and that is the most liberating thing I’ve ever experienced.

Hope everyone has a wonderful afternoon! 

