When I started this blog over a year ago, I wasn’t sure I would ever get to this point. But, I have. And on the journey I’ve “met” several of you online, and my life has been enriched. From people who sing and craft well to those whose passion is geography to those who write to those who take pictures, all of us share our passions with the rest of the world. I think that’s what the world needs more of–a community of those of us who care about our small corners of the world and are willing to share with others and not just keep to ourselves. My older son sang during youth worship for the first time last night. I was so proud of him. Usually, teens don’t take risks, but he did, and people loved it! That’s what I’m talking about. Sharing your talents with others even when you don’t think you’re good enough.

Here’s to sharing your talents and many more posts from me! Hope everyone has a great day! 

