From Wikipedia: “Courage is the ability and willingness to confront fear, pain, danger, uncertainty, or intimidation. Physical courage is courage in the face of physical pain, hardship, death, or threat of death while moral courage is the ability to act rightly in the face of popular opposition, shame, scandal, or discouragement.”

It takes courage to do all kinds of things, but what I was thinking of today is the kind of courage it takes to start submitting your writing to places or to even put your writing out there like I’ve done with this blog. Not everyone is going to like my writing. I know that. But, if you live your life in fear, you will never know the good things that could possibly happen. I’m not going to live my life in fear. I’m going to meet every challenge God gives me standing on my feet with joy in my heart. 

I especially like what these Scriptures have to say about courage.

Psalm 138:3 – “When I asked for your help, you answered my prayer and gave me courage.”

1 Corinthians 16:13 – “Be on your guard; stand firm in the faith; be courageous, be strong.”

Psalm 3:3 – “But, Lord, you are my shield, my wonderful God who gives me courage.”

Matthew 14:27 – “But Jesus was quick to comfort them. “Courage, it’s me. Don’t be afraid.” 

I’m looking forward to what comes from this courage. Hope everyone has a wonderful day! 

 

