I read an entry in my writing inspiration book earlier that had a title similar to this where writers talked about where they wrote. The variety of places was so great, it’s too many to mention here, but there was one thing that struck me. Every place where someone wrote was a place that magic was being made, where words were being put together to tell a story. Humans are wired for story, to tell about the places and things that make them human. The place where I write is not all that great. I have a desk in my bedroom where my laptop is set up, where I have things around me that inspire me as I write. Putting words down makes me feel alive and feel like I’m leaving something for the next generation. It’s important to me to do that so even though I just have a small place where I write; it’s a place where magic is being made.

Hope everyone has a great day! 

