Today is the first day of a brand new homeschool year for my boys. They are beginning their 8th grade and junior years. It’s been amazing to watch how much both of them have grown and matured this summer–not only physically, but mentally, emotionally, and spiritually too. It makes me proud to be their mother. 

For those of us who are adults, the beginning of the school year is not as paramount as the beginning of the new year, for example, but it can also be a time of renewal, a time of beginning something new. It can also be a time of thinking about what’s been accomplished so far and what you would like to accomplish before the end of the year. For me, my plan is to keep moving forward with my writing, on this blog and on whatever else I can think of. If you have anything you are beginning anew, I would love for you to share in the comments.

Hope everyone has a wonderful day! 

