In a little more than a week, I will be starting our new homeschool year with my two children. My older son will be a junior, and my younger son will be in the eighth grade. I’ve been in lesson planning mode, and I’m excited with where the new year is going to take us. This has been a relationship summer, not only my relationship with my kids, but the relationships they have formed with the kids at church. We have roots here in Birmingham now. That is the coolest thing! When I was sixteen, I didn’t feel like I had roots because I moved so often. But, now, for the last years my kids are in school, I can give that to them. 

Not only are we starting a new year, I’m starting a new phase of my life. A few days ago, I read a blog post about guidelines for a submission bonanza. I’m not sure I’m going to be able to submit something every day, but I’m going to start putting my work out there. It’s the only way I’ll know whether it’s good enough. 

I do know one thing for sure though whether it’s with our homeschool or my writing, I will give God all of the glory because He is my Lord and Savior. Here is our theme verse for this year, Philippians 4:13. “For I can do everything through Christ who gives me strength.”

Hope everyone has a wonderful day! 

