A few weeks ago I talked about how I had lost a book I had just finished reading and was unable to review. Well, today, I found said book in the most unlikely place and decided to go ahead and take care of the review.

This is the third Dreams of Steam anthology, and I thought the collection of stories was excellent. I was familiar with some of the authors, and some of them were new to me. All, though, did a great job within the steampunk genre. Some of my favorite stories included: “The Survivor” by M.B. Weston which I would love to see a sequel to, “The Last Frontier” by H.David Blalock, “The Constance of Memory” by Stacy Tabb, and “Steaming Cherry” by Tyree Campbell.

The world building and character development were particularly well-done, and I thought each story teased the imagination with possibilities of how history could have gone. There were a few minor grammatical errors, but overall, these were not enough to detract from my enjoyment of the book. I wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone who is a fan of the steampunk genre.

