Those of us who write fiction get a lot of material from our imaginations. I can’t tell you the number of books I have read about people, things, and ideas that aren’t possible in real life. When I read books that have those things, my own imagination is expanded which helps with my writing.

Here are some quotes about imagination which have inspired me.

“I am enough of an artist to draw freely upon my imagination. Imagination is more important than knowledge. Knowledge is limited. Imagination encircles the world.” – Albert Einstein

“I believe that imagination is stronger than knowledge. That myth is more potent than history. That dreams are more powerful than facts. That hope always triumphs over experience. That laughter is the only cure for grief. And I believe that love is stronger than death.” – Robert Fulghum, All I Really Need to Know I Learned in Kindergarten

“Imagination will often carry us to world that never were, but without it we go nowhere.” – Carl Sagan

“Yes, I am a dreamer. For a dreamer is one who can only find his way by moonlight, and his punishment is that he sees the dawn before the rest of the world.” – Oscar Wilde, The Critic as Artist

“Logic will get you from A to Z; imagination will get you everywhere.” – Albert Einstein

My own hope is to use and expand my imagination enough to where I can inspire someone else to use their imagination. Time to get back to work.

 

Until next time, be real!

