Four weeks from today will be a year since I started this blog. You might wonder why I’m saying anything now as most people write an anniversary post on the day of the anniversary, but I was in the mood to do a little reflecting today. I can see my journey so clearly over the last year–all of the highs and all of the lows. It’s hard to think that highs will ever come again when you’re down in the deepest part of the pit, but they do. People don’t usually want to go through low times because let’s face it, low times are rarely pleasant. I can see now though what my low times have taught me. They’ve taught me compassion and to be more concerned about others than myself which is also the cornerstone of my Christian faith. We were talking at church last night about how God might be bringing Christians closer together because of difficulties and teaching them to have compassion for others like Jesus would want us to have. I like that idea. It takes the focus off ourselves which is what society teaches and puts it onto other people. I wonder what would happen if that idea became widespread, I mean, if people actually cared more for others than themselves. I think society would be changed–for the  better.

Until next time, be real!

 

 

