I saw a quote in my writing inspiration book this morning that particularly struck me. It was by author William Zinsser.

“Writers are the custodians of memory, and memories have a way of dying with their owner.”

I have found this to be very true. We wouldn’t know near what we know about history if people hadn’t taken the time to write things down. You could also say the same about many different subjects. I think I might have previously discussed my grandmother’s memoir in this blog. I have read it in full over the past few weeks and have learned a great deal about her life and about the beginning of mine. You could say that it was eye opening. I say all this to say that writing our thoughts and feelings down for the next generation is important because how else will people hear our story?

Until next time, be real!

