This was the title of one of the sections of my writing inspiration book that I read a few days ago. Needed to have those days to process what was said, and now, I have a few things to say about this. A few weeks ago I was encouraged to journal as part of getting my feelings out for some situations I was going through. I started doing so because I respect this person and was eager to see where it went. Well, it went places I never thought it would. I almost wish I had known this years ago. I have been able to reflect over my life and where I’ve been and where I want to go. This is stuff I will never publish, but knowing it, will help me with the work I would like to eventually publish. That’s why it’s important to me.

Most important, it crystallized my faith. I spent many years telling myself I had faith even though I wasn’t doing anything about it. I made excuses to myself that I really didn’t need to do anything about it because I had been hurt by people in the church.  I didn’t understand my faith wasn’t supposed to be like that because I had never been taught that faith in God and Jesus Christ was not about religion, but about relationship. And since I had never been taught that, I didn’t have good role models for it either. That has changed now though. I am pleased to say now that I know and am fully convinced that I am a child of God, now and forevermore. Hope everyone has a wonderful Monday!

