I read this quote by Bohemian-Austrian novelist and poet Rainer Maria Rilke this morning in my writing inspiration book before things got rather frantic in my house.

“Have patience with everything that remains unsolved in your heart. Try to love the questions themselves, like locked rooms and like books written in a foreign language.”

To me, this symbolizes enjoying the journey and not wishing for it to be over sooner than it needs to be. This does work well with writing and watching your children grow, for example. However, I ended up in the oral surgeon’s office this afternoon with my husband as he needed to have his tooth pulled because of an infection. I most certainly didn’t enjoy that journey and was glad when it was over. LOL For the most part though, I do my best to enjoy the journey of life because each of us only has one life to live, and I want to make the most of it.

Until next time, be real!

