It’s been a bit since I’ve felt like starting something new. Now, yes, I’ve kept up with this blog, but I’m talking about a new story, new words that can take someone to a new world and escape for just a little while. The last two months have been rough as I’ve dealt with some health concerns, but I’ve turned a corner now, and I’m actually feeling like writing and creating again. It’s hard when you feel like you’re overwhelmed with life which is where I was. I’m looking forward to starting something new now and to restarting the editing of my novel. I leave you with this quote about writing by Alice Walker which I really wish I would have found sooner.

“I think writing really helps you heal yourself. I think if you write long enough, you will be a healthy person. That is, if you write what you need to write, as opposed to what will make money, or what will make fame.”

I’ll keep you updated as to how it’s going.

Until next time, be real!

