I will have another Blogging from the Ballpark segment available tomorrow as my older son has a baseball game tonight, but, of course, that begs the question, what am I going to write about today. Trying to be creative with this space certainly has its challenges, and I was facing an impasse as I tried to decide what to write about. I looked through my list of writing prompts, and…I found something. Here’s the prompt.

“Write about your current favorite pair of shoes.”

I’ve always tried to focus on comfort rather than style with my clothing and shoe choices though when I was younger, it skewed slightly towards the style end. I’ve never worn spike heels though as I have never really seen the point of wearing something so uncomfortable. As I’ve gotten older though, comfort has become more paramount. With that being said, my newest favorite place to get shoes is the Skechers store. They have the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. I have a pair of black flats from there, two pairs of walking shoes, and one pair of exercise shoes. I can’t really name one favorite pair from all of those so I would have to say they’re all my favorites. I should also mention that not only are they comfortable, they’re actually cute and stylish. No old fogey shoes for me. 🙂  So, if you want a recommendation for a place to get shoes that are comfortable as well as stylish, I would recommend the Skechers store highly.

Until next time, be real!

