First, the shout-out. I was very flattered this morning to wake up to a nomination for the Liebster Award from Cheryl Fassett. Here is the link to her blog. http://cherylfassett.wordpress.com/about-me/  I’m not going to participate in all the requirements especially since I don’t have eleven blogs I can nominate. I do suggest you take a look at her blog though. There are a lot of good things about writing.

Now, for the new series. I talked yesterday about making this blog more personal to me and to what was going on in my life. Well, the beginning of baseball games for my older son on Sunday sparked this idea. The boys are both very excited about baseball and the beginning of the season–their own seasons and the beginning of pro baseball’s season in April. For the next few months between games and practices and games for my younger son, I will be living at the ballpark.  So, my series will be called, “Blogging from the Ballpark”. Every time I’m at the ballpark, I will post an entry the following weekday about some interesting story or tidbit I picked up while I was there.  My hope is that by doing this I will bring more of a personal element to my writing. Can’t wait to get started.

Until next time, be real!

