I’ve been discouraged because I haven’t been able to do as much writing as I would have liked the last few weeks. I made a point of writing a little something each day though so I could stay in the game. I’ve finally realized that it was okay to think of it in those terms. A quote by Robert Louis Stevenson that someone shared on my Facebook page really cemented that for me.

“Don’t judge each day by the harvest you reap but by the seeds that you plant.”

It’s okay to do a little bit each day as long as you keep going.

Here’s another quote by Stephen King.

“Writing is magic, as much the water of life as any other creative art. The water is free. So drink. Drink and be filled up.”

When we get thirsty, sometimes we only want a little bit, and sometimes we want a lot. It’s okay to just want a little bit.

Until next time, be real!

