Writing can be a solitary occupation a lot of the time which is why it is important to seek out people to commiserate with, to share things with. I have found that community is the most important thing for me to get through any dark times I might have–in writing or in life in general.  My faith and my community of faith also helps with this. I find it very sad when we can’t trust each other to lift each other up. I think that’s also part of why our society is in such a bad place (in the United States). We are not willing to reach out to other people and help them when they need it. I don’t know if that’s because of an overemphasis on individuality or because we’ve been taken advantage of in the past, but that’s not what I want to be remembered for. I want to be willing to accept help when I need it, and I want to be willing to give help when it’s needed. I would hope all of us would do the same.

Until next time, be real!

