I have found that there are several schools of thought on this. Some people get up early in the morning and do their writing before the events of their day get started. Some people do their best writing when it’s almost bedtime, and the house is quiet.  And some people write in the chaotic middle of their day. I have tried all three ways and will probably continue to write some at each time of the day. What I want now though, at the beginning of a new year, is a definite planned time for writing too. A time when no one interrupts me unless, of course, it’s life or death.  Since this will be the time I create the most, it should probably be my best time of day to create. Have any of you determined your best time for writing? Looking for ideas before I place my writing hour on the calendar in indelible ink.

I leave you with a quote by author Elizabeth Gilbert.

“I believe that–if you are serious about a life of writing, or indeed about any creative form of expression–you should take on this work like a holy calling. I became a writer the way other people become monks or nuns…I was writing’s most devotional handmaiden. I built my entire life around writing.”

 

Until next time, be real!

