This book is the fourth in a series by Stephanie Osborn and is the conclusion to The Rendlesham Incident which came out last summer.  What can I say–I’ve thoroughly enjoyed each and every one of her books. The character interaction between Sherlock Holmes and his wife, Dr. Skye Chadwick-Holmes was superb, and we even get treated to a double dose as she also shows the interactions between their counterparts in the other continuum who slowly come to their own relationship themselves.  I also liked how the science is portrayed in this book. Whenever I have read any of her books, I have always learned something new, but it’s never put in a manner that’s preachy or all-knowing, just a natural outgrowth of the characters and the situation they’re dealing with. My older son also enjoys these books for many of the same reasons.  Any new books in this series will always be at the top of my list.

