It’s less than two days until National Novel Writing Month starts. I’m really excited! I’ve got a good idea I’m expanding on; I’m stocked up on caffeine and other good “junk food”: and The family knows not to bother me during writing time. NaNoWriMo changed my life the first time I participated two years ago. It gave me confidence I could actually do this thing called writing, and it woke up something that had been dormant in me for a long time. If anyone reading this is participating for the first time, I would say this to you. Be prepared for the creative floodgates to open, and be prepared to be a different person at the end of the month whether you win (get all the way to 50,000 words) or not, because even if you don’t, you would have tried something you never tried before. And that’s always a good thing.

Until next time, be real!

