Wow! It’s almost the end of October. It seems like the month just started.  And, of course, with the end of October comes the advent of the holiday season (Halloween, Thanksgiving, and Christmas, if you celebrate these) and National Novel Writing Month in November. But, that’s not what I’m going to talk about today.

I’m also not going to talk about how time passes by quickly for those of us who are parents. It seems like yesterday that my boys were small, but we are about to enter into teaching the oldest how to drive with the younger one following shortly thereafter.

No, what I’m going to talk about today is following your dreams. Too many of us let the mundane parts of life consume us, and then there’s nothing left for thinking and dreaming. I’m not saying I’m not guilty of it. I am. I want to be better though. I want to be the person who appreciates the people around her, the person who can look up and enjoy the stars, the person who creates something with her words, the person who encourages instead of discourages. I think all of us have that capability. We just need to decide that we want to.

Until next time, be real!

