I don’t know about you, but there’s a lot I do every day.  Between Chemistry and Geography, baseball and bowling, cleaning and washing clothes, sometimes it’s hard to find time to fit the words in.  But find time I must because writing is what fulfills me, makes me alive.  So, how do you find the words when you have to juggle? Well, for me, I take a notebook everywhere, and when I find a few extra minutes, I’m always either plotting or working on my latest story and using the new scenery as inspiration. It can be crazy sometimes. I’ve lost track of the number of times last spring when I was writing on a picnic bench at the ballpark, and I anticipate doing more of the same this coming spring as both of my boys will be playing baseball.

This quote from Graham Greene sums it up for me. “The great advantage of being a writer is that you can spy on people. You’re there, listening to every word, but part of you is observing. Everything is useful to a writer, you see—every scrap, even the longest and most boring of luncheon parties.”

Here’s to finding the words.

Until next time, be real!

