I realize that every writer who has ever participated in this has their own system. What I’m trying to do though is puzzle out what my system should be. I’ve done it both ways. The first year I had a vague idea of what I wanted to write about and just started writing on November 1. The second year I had more of a loose outline and had a bit of an easier time finishing.  Over this past year though (since last year’s NaNoWriMo), I have learned a lot about writing and have realized something.  My chances of finishing and having a complete draft are much better when I have a detailed outline. This is what I’m working on now.  I’m actually looking forward to it.  I wish everyone the best as they are making their preparations. Here’s to a successful November.

 

Until next time, be real!

