I’ve recently been going through a goal-setting exercise in my writing. I was having a hard time figuring out why it was easier for me to write certain types of things versus other types of things, and by writing down the things I was passionate about, I realized that story, my story, was the one I was most excited about. I know I’m capable of writing other things, but they always seem harder for me. It takes me forever to get the words down on paper or on a computer screen.  So, I’ve decided if I ever want to have a complete draft, I need to write the story I was meant to write.

If you are having trouble developing your writing goals, try to think of the things you are passionate about, the things that matter to you most, and use those things to develop your stories. This will help make your story uniquely yours.

Until next time, be real!

