I’m not sure if this is actually possible, but I had an intriguing thought this morning after reading one of my writing inspiration books–the thought that writers can actually be two separate people. Now, hear me out. Of course, there are all the other parts of what I do when I’m not writing–homeschooling my kids, spending time with my family, cooking, cleaning, exercising, reading, and just plain living.  Then, there’s the part of me that writes and creates stories. Wouldn’t it be nice to have a persona that just cared about what I was creating and what I was writing and not about any other parts of the ‘writing business’ per say? It is a worthwhile goal and gives me a sense of tremendous freedom. I think I might just spend some time doing that today–creating and writing and not thinking about what comes next.

 

Until next time, be real!

