For the last several days, I’ve been thinking about what I want for this blog, and that is why I haven’t posted anything. Still working on some stylistic issues too and hope to have those resolved in the next week or so. But there were events last night which caused me to doubt myself and my hopes and dreams of writing which is why I am here this morning trying to resolve them by writing.

Have you ever had someone close to you say that your dreams are silly or unworthy or any other term that was not encouraging? Or even to imply those things, not necessarily saying them, but saying enough for you to know that was what they meant? Well, it happened to me, and I’m trying to sort it all out. I talked with my husband for a long time too, and I realized something. When that happens, we need to find people that support us and that believe in us no matter what. It doesn’t matter if they’re in real life or online. It’s just important that we have the support especially as writers since writing is such a solitary endeavor.

So, for those of you who are reading this, I would like to know where do you get that support when you feel discouraged? When you can’t find the right thing to say? When someone tells you that your dream of writing is not worthy to be considered a dream? And most important, how do you get rid of the negative influences? I really appreciate all of you who have taken the time to read this.

Until next time, be real!!!!

