I am a writer. Wow, that felt good. I’ve actually been writing short stories for the last two and a half years, and I’ve won the NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) challenge two years in a row (2010 and 2011). But, I’ve never really declared those words until now. They’ve been in my thoughts a lot though as I am starting to think of the next phase of my life after homeschooling (I homeschool my 12 year old and my 15 year old.) Those ages will tell you that I don’t have a lot of time left in that job. Instead of saying I will write when I am done homeschooling, I choose to say that I am a writer now. The joy of putting words together increases for me every day, and I believe I have something valuable to say. Whether that involves being published or not, I do not know. No one knows the future. It is the process of creating that nutures my soul though, and it is what I want to share with the world. Like I said in my first post, I want to be real with this blog, and the first step with that is to state my passion. I am a writer. Let’s make this journey together.

Until next time,

let’s be real!!

